2019-05-27 the german society for non-destructive testing (DGZfP) awarded the core team (Dr. Werner Heinrich (Siemens), Dr. Karsten Kolk (Siemens), Dr. Hubert Mooshofer (Siemens), and Dr. Johannes Vrana (VRANA GmbH)) with the application price 2019. They were awarded for their work titled "Quantitative Synthetic Aperture Focusing Technique in Production Testing of Large Rotor Forgings: Revolutionary Expansion of the Borders of Ultrasonic Testing for Industrial Application".

 Johannes Vrana, Karsten Kolk, Werner Heinrich, Hubert Mooshofer